Juno what I want.

February 16, 2013

There arent many better ways to feel awesome than getting your hair done. I’m currently munching on a blueberry bagel after a wonderful experience at Juno hair and I’m feeling pretty great ^^!

image

Juno is the second hair salon I’ve been to in Seoul and I think it’s gonna be my new go-to. The first was the Green Turtle in Itaewon which was really nice but after my first visit they stopped giving me the nice head massage. Plus Juno hair salon in Gangnam is much closer to my house.

image

My visit started with the staff taking my coat and giving me a drink with clementines and cookies. Pretty good start. Then my stylist came over to consult and gush over my hair colour (apparently lots of Asian women spend a lot of time trying to get my colour!).
Already feeling pretty good, I headed over to the shampoo room for a lovely 20 minute wash and massage. Awesome~! Then I sat down with my new bff while she gave me the exact cut I asked for. I had shown her a pic of Emma Stone with a nice side bang and she gave me pretty much exactly that.

The pic I showed her.

image

The side bang! Don’t worry Grandma, they won’t always be in my eyes, just showing a close-up!

 

I wouldn’t say I’m over the moon about the new cut, simply because it doesn’t look much different than before. I do think it frames my face better and gives my hair more shape. Plus it’s gonna be fun to pin it back with cute clips ^^!
Overall it was a really nice experience and now with my fancypants phone I’m able to update my blog almost immediately! Aren’t you so lucky ;).
Oh, and the whole thing cost ₩25,000 which is quite reasonable- especially for Gangnam.

image
Bithday shoutout to my baby brother who’s 24 today :D!

One Response to “Juno what I want.”

  1. Mom said

    Next time I come to visit, sign me up — a 20 minute shampoo/massage? Awesome!!

Leave a comment

Modern Seoul

Food, Drink, Sports, Travel & More from South Korea

LifeLoveKorea

There is Life, There is Love, There is Korea.

Cailín meets Korea

☆living☆working☆dining☆seeing☆making☆doing☆

Over My Styled Body

A personal style blog, giving fashionistas a daily dose of style one outfit at a time

Bliss With Beauty

Rambling On About Beauty, Fashion & Life

Magic Elixir

Secret Magic In Living Everyday

Do Not Refreeze

Just another WordPress.com site

teacher dreamer traveler and believer

For all things sugar and spice and close to my heart : Scroll to the bottom to search by category

A Blog Abroad

A Blog Abroad

fly, Icarus, fly

Celebrating moments of travel giddiness

Seoul Sub→urban

‘Discovering Seoul, one subway stop at a time.’

seoul in the city

Just another WordPress.com site

Warm Vanilla Sugar

Adding a little sweetness to your day

Northern Exposure

Just another WordPress.com site