sunshine, lollipops, hearts and butterflies

February 12, 2013

Hooray for cute nails! Over the past month, my nails have never had a boring moment. Sure, they’ve had their chipped and dry moments but overall I’ve loved experimenting with different polishes and tools.

Shortly after my pandas, I got these cute nail stickers at Nature Republic and decided to experiment a little bit!

nail stickers

Mine weren’t exactly like this but you get the idea!

They were so easy to stick on then I just added some of my own little designs like dots and hearts. I was pretty happy with how they turned out although my base coat was a little sloppy as you can tell! I think next time I will try it with girlier colours.

naisl

Pretty butterflies and hearts!

Speaking of girlier colours! For the past 2 weeks I’ve been wearing this super girlie pink from Innisfree (colour #8 if you wanted to know). It’s just so sweet and goes with a lot of different outfits. I tried doing a heart stencil using scotch tape BUT it took me several tries to get a shape that I liked then it broke after the first nail (#pinterestfail)!! So I just took a toothpick and made little hearts on a few fingers.

Girlie in pink!

Girlie in pink!

My most recent nail colour is also from Innisfree! It’s number 104 and it is really really cool!! It’s a sparkly purple but depending how the light hits it, it can look blue as well. It’s very 3-dimensional-looking and reminds me of the “galaxy nails” that I’ve been seeing a lot on pinterest.

Photo on 2013-02-12 at 11.22

AH! Giant man fingers :P!!

Nail art is not nearly as scary as I thought it was! If I can do it, anyone can :)!!

Let me know if you like reading these beauty-realted posts! Thanks for visiting and please like, follow and leave a comment :)!

2 Responses to “sunshine, lollipops, hearts and butterflies”

  1. Mom said

    I’m happy to read about whatever you’re up to!

  2. Must Have Boxes said

    That nail art is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

Leave a comment

Modern Seoul

Food, Drink, Sports, Travel & More from South Korea

LifeLoveKorea

There is Life, There is Love, There is Korea.

Cailín meets Korea

☆living☆working☆dining☆seeing☆making☆doing☆

Over My Styled Body

A personal style blog, giving fashionistas a daily dose of style one outfit at a time

Bliss With Beauty

Rambling On About Beauty, Fashion & Life

Magic Elixir

Secret Magic In Living Everyday

Do Not Refreeze

Just another WordPress.com site

teacher dreamer traveler and believer

For all things sugar and spice and close to my heart : Scroll to the bottom to search by category

A Blog Abroad

A Blog Abroad

fly, Icarus, fly

Celebrating moments of travel giddiness

Seoul Sub→urban

‘Discovering Seoul, one subway stop at a time.’

seoul in the city

Just another WordPress.com site

Warm Vanilla Sugar

Adding a little sweetness to your day

Northern Exposure

Just another WordPress.com site