halfway?

January 17, 2013

half-way there

Time for a bi-annual update on how long I’ve been in Korea! I think I started with 1 month, then 6 months, then a year… so now it’s time for 1 and a half years!!

My new contract is for 18 months so I COULD be half-way through my time in Korea. When I got to my first 6-month mark I knew there was no way I was leaving Korea after one year. At the moment I’m unsure about what I want to do a year and a half from now (seriously, who plans that far ahead?). I still love living in Korea and my new job is going really well so who knows?!

The one thing I do know is that I haven’t been this permanent since I left home at 18. I did 4 years at U of Ottawa but always went home for 4 months between and spent most of my 3rd year abroad in Switzerland. Then I did Teacher’s College and came here! I like the feeling of being settled but am also itching to explore more of Asia. I like the familiarity of my little neighbourhood where I can say good morning to my favourite delivery man or gossip with my Starbucks barista.

So for now I’m definitely staying put but who knows what the next year or so will bring for me :)!

Leave a comment

Modern Seoul

Food, Drink, Sports, Travel & More from South Korea

LifeLoveKorea

There is Life, There is Love, There is Korea.

Cailín meets Korea

☆living☆working☆dining☆seeing☆making☆doing☆

Over My Styled Body

A personal style blog, giving fashionistas a daily dose of style one outfit at a time

Bliss With Beauty

Rambling On About Beauty, Fashion & Life

Magic Elixir

Secret Magic In Living Everyday

Do Not Refreeze

Just another WordPress.com site

teacher dreamer traveler and believer

For all things sugar and spice and close to my heart : Scroll to the bottom to search by category

A Blog Abroad

A Blog Abroad

fly, Icarus, fly

Celebrating moments of travel giddiness

Seoul Sub→urban

‘Discovering Seoul, one subway stop at a time.’

seoul in the city

Just another WordPress.com site

Warm Vanilla Sugar

Adding a little sweetness to your day

Northern Exposure

Just another WordPress.com site